

## **OCTOBER 2016 NEWSLETTER/PROGRAM**

Welcome back to Maui Raceway Park, home to the fastest race vehicles on Maui! As we near the end of our 2016 season, Valley Isle Timing Association/Maui Raceway Park would like to extend our heartfelt appreciation to State House of Representatives, Kyle Yamashita, Angus McKelvey and Joseph Souki for introducing and getting the the bill passed for our \$2,000,000 grant in 2015-2016. Your thanks to these people when you see them or by emailing and writing thank you's, to let them know the gratefulness we all feel. This will make our track safe!

## **October Winners**

Photos by Alan Engholm



Fast Gas Winner: Joey Amoral Car#7461 D.I. 7.86 MPH 170

Fast Gas Runnerup: Jill Kollist Car#756 DI 9.88 MPH 137



ProSportsman Winner Mathew Simons #911 ProSptsmn Runnerup Robert Miskae #007

Sportsman Winner Mikol Westling #505



Sportsman Runnerup Ryan Simons #1983

Bikes Winner Ben Demasco #232NM

**Bikes Runnerup David Debuitaco #9** 



Jr. Dragster Winner Tiana Medeiros

**Runnerup Aliyah Palad** 

Stick Shift Winner Jareth Javier

Announcements: Our Annual Meeting will be held on November 30, 2016 at the Maui Electric Meeting Hall at 6:30 pm. We will be holding elections for 4 Board of Directors. Members, your attendance is important so mark your calendars.

Our Annual Banquet will be on December 11, 2016 at Nalu's details will be posted as time gets closer.

## October 22, 2016 RACE SCHEDULE - SATURDAY - VITA Points

1:30 pm: Gates Open/Tech inspection
2:30 pm: Test & Tune begins
4:30 pm: Test & Tune Ends
4:30 pm: Jr. Dragsters 1<sup>st</sup> round of qualifying
End of Test & Tune
5:00 pm: Drivers' meeting. No race vehicles allowed to race or tune engines during this time.
5:30 pm: Qualification begins for Fast Gas (9.99 and quicker)
Pro- Sportsman, (10.00 –11.99) & Sportsman, (12.00 and slower),
Bikes, Stick Shift and 2<sup>nd</sup>round qualifying for Jr. Dragsters.
7:00 pm: Break and Print Ladders

7:30 pm: Competition begins for all Classes.

Race with safety in mind, first and always. Have fun! Thank you, members.

Respectfully Submitted,

Irene Hultquist, Secretary, Valley Isle Timing Association/Maui Raceway Park